720 Pleasant Valley Lane
Richardson, TX 75080
Phone: 469-752-0000
Fax: 469-752-0001
View Map

SITES

ALL documents

Hfw

High-Frequency Words Attach Quick View

High-frequency words are those which occur most frequently in written material, for example, "and", "the", "as" and "it". Some of the high frequency words can be sounded out using basic phonetic rules, e.g. "it" is an easy word to read using phonics. However, many of the high frequency words are not phonetically regular and are therefore hard to read in the early stages. In this document, you ...

Little-red-school--small

Meaningful Questions to Ask Your Child About Their Day Attach Quick View

"How was school today, son?" "Fine." "What did you learn today?" "Nothing." Does this sound familiar? Here are some meaningful questions to ask your child to spark discussion about their day and find out what really went on!

Lunch

Lunch Schedule Attach Quick View

Parents are welcome to join their son/daughter for lunch. Please check in at the front office. We look forward to seeing you! To view the recess and lunch schedule, please click on "Download File."

Books

Literacy Parent Handbook: Intermediate Attach Quick View

Literacy Parent Handbook (also available as a downloadable file) Purpose – to provide parents with resources and strategies to help their students at home with reading and language arts. When parents, teachers, and students are using the same terms and vocabulary, the children are set up for success. Helpful Hints – As you use this resource guide, here are some helpful hints for you to cons...

Books

Literacy Parent Handbook: Primary Attach Quick View

Literacy Parent Handbook (also available as a downloadable file) Purpose – to provide parents with resources and strategies to help their students at home with reading and language arts. When parents, teachers, and students are using the same terms and vocabulary, the children are set up for success. Helpful Hints – As you use this resource guide, here are some helpful hints for you to cons...

Specialed

Special Education Quick View

Special Education Pictured (front row): Donna Cachero, Michele LeBlanc, Kari Burch, Lauren Gelsomini (back row): Andrea Tompkins, Dawn Raschke, Bette Born, Cynthia Royal, Reena Saha Bette Born Team Leader Special Education Teacher Elizabeth.Born@pisd.edu 469-752-0055 Andrea Tompkins Special Education Teacher Andrea.Tompkins@pisd.edu 469-752-0052 Kari Burch Special Education Teach...

Instructiional%20specialist

Instructional Specialist Quick View

Beth Hubbard Instructional Specialist Elizabeth.Hubbard@pisd.edu (469)752-0030 Helpful Links Parent Literacy Handbook: Primary Parent Literacy Handbook: Intermediate FLUENCY: What it is and why it is important Language Arts Website for Students - Primary Guide to Links on "LA Skills Website-A" Language Arts Website for Students - Upper Elementary Guide to Links o "LA Skills Website-B

Pe

Physical Education Quick View

Physical Education/Health Suzy Scivally PE Coach Suzy.Scivally@pisd.edu (469)752-0082 Carl Hale PE Coach Carl.Hale@pisd.edu (469)752-0080 PISD Physical Education Website The goal of the Aldridge Physical Education program is to provide opportunities for growth in all aspects of life through activities that encourage good physical health, sportsmanship, teamwork, and citizenship. Classes ...

Pace

Pace Quick View

PACE Cindy Ramsdell PACE Teacher Email address: cindy.ramsdell@pisd.edu Phone: 469-752-0060 PISD PACE INFORMATION What is PACE? PACE (Plano's Academic and Creative Education) is PISD's program for the academically gifted and talented students in Grades K-12. Its emphasis is on general intellectual ability. Who is served by PACE? Identification of students is conducted not to label stu...

Music

Music Quick View

Darren Dodd Darren.Dodd@pisd.edu 469-752-0020 PISD Elementary Music Curriculum

Esl

ESL Quick View

English as Second Language Mary Watson Email address: mary.watson@pisd.edu Phone: 469-752-0045 Diana Wright Email address: diana.wright@pisd.edu Phone: 469-752-0046 The ESL Program is an intensive program designed to develop proficiency on listening, speaking, reading, and writing in the English language. The ESL curriculum follows the essential elements recommended by the state. In a...

Art

Art Page Quick View

Abigail Vega Art Teacher Email address: abigail.vega@pisd.edu Phone: 469-752-0031 PISD Art Curriculum

Library

Library Media Center and Technology Quick View

Brenda McElyea Librarian Brenda.McElyea@pisd.edu (469)752-0027 Linda Casey Computer Technology Assistant Linda.Casey@pisd.edu (469)752-0075 You are invited to Experience the Aldridge Elementary Library Media Center! Opportunities abound for learning through exploration and reading for fun! Explore our collection of over 13,000 books, maps, globes, science activity boxes, magazines and ...

Kinder%2013-14

Kindergarten Teachers Quick View

Kathy Lenoir Team Leader Kathy.Lenoir@pisd.edu (469)752-0036 Jennifer Jackson Team Leader Jennifer.Jackson@pisd.edu (469)752-0033 Kathy Manning Kathy.Manning@pisd.edu (469)752-0034 Amanda Dunford Amanda.Dunford@pisd.edu (469)752-0035 Christen Peasner Christen.Peasner@pisd.edu (469)752-0037 Pictured (from left): Kathy Lenoir, Christen Peasner, Jennifer Jackson, Amanda Dunford, Kathy ...

Library

Library and Technology Staff Quick View

Brenda McElyea Librarian Brenda.McElyea@pisd.edu (469)752-0027 Linda Casey Computer Technology Assistant Linda.Casey@pisd.edu (469)752-0075 (Monday, Wednesday, Friday morning)

5th

Fifth Grade Page Quick View

Lynnae Harrell Team Leader april.harrell@pisd.edu (469)752-0074 Lysa McLaren Lysa.McLaren@pisd.edu (469)752-0073 Ashere Potter ashere.potter@pisd.edu (469)752-0071 Aaron Stark Aaron.Stark@pisd.edu (469)752-0072 Pictured (from front): Lynnae Harrell, Lysa McLaren, Ashere Potter, Aaron Stark

4th

Fourth Grade Page Quick View

Cheryl Pitts Team Leader Cheryl.Pitts@pisd.edu (469)752-0075 Gena Garrison Gena.Garrison@pisd.edu (469)752-0076 Manijeh Borhanian Manijeh.Borhanian@pisd.edu (469)752-0079 Frank Hubbard Frank.Hubbard@pisd.edu (469)752-0078 4th Grade Teachers Are Ready to Rock! Pictured (from left): Gena Garrison, Cheryl Pitts, Manijeh Borhanian, and Frank Hubbard

3rd

Third Grade Page Quick View

Areka McClean Team Leader Areka.Mcclean@pisd.edu (469)752-0053 Karen Christensen Karen.Christensen@pisd.edu (469)752-0055 Chrystal Mathis Chrystal.Mathis@pisd.edu (469)752-0057 Kathryn Stevens Kathryn.Stevens@pisd.edu (469)752-0054 Pictured (from left): Areka McClean, Chrystal Mathis, Kathryn Stevens, Karen Christensen

2nd

Second Grade Page Quick View

Kimberly Lefferman Team Leader Kimberly.Lefferman@pisd.edu (469)752-0065 Nancy Sowards Nancy.Sowards@pisd.edu (469)752-0063 Nancy Fambrough Nancy.Fambrough@pisd.edu (469)752-0062 Heidi Wells heidi.wells@pisd.edu (469)752-0061 Pictured (from left): Nancy Sowards, Kim Lefferman, Heidi Wells, Nancy Fambrough

1st

First Grade Page Quick View

Andrea Harris Team Leader Andrea.Harris@pisd.edu (469)752-0044 Danielle DeNardo Danielle.DeNardo@pisd.edu (469)752-0042 Julie Stanley Julie.Stanley@pisd.edu (469)752-0040 Megan Mohammadi Megan.Mohammadi@pisd.edu (469)752-0043 Linsey Verver Linsey.Verver@pisd.edu (469)752-0041 Pictured (from left): Danielle DeNardo, Megan Mohammadi, Julie Stanley, Andrea Harris, Linsey Verver