Accountability,Community & Student Engagement

720 Pleasant Valley Lane
Richardson, TX 75080 | View Map
Ph:469-752-0000 Fax: 469-752-0001

SITES

ALL documents

Hfw

High-Frequency Words Attach Quick View

High-frequency words are those which occur most frequently in written material, for example, "and", "the", "as" and "it". Some of the high frequency words can be sounded out using basic phonetic rules, e.g. "it" is an easy word to read using phonics. However, many of the high frequency words are not phonetically regular and are therefore hard to read in the early stages. In this document, you ...

Little-red-school--small

Meaningful Questions to Ask Your Child About Their Day Attach Quick View

"How was school today, son?" "Fine." "What did you learn today?" "Nothing." Does this sound familiar? Here are some meaningful questions to ask your child to spark discussion about their day and find out what really went on!

Books

Literacy Parent Handbook: Intermediate Attach Quick View

Literacy Parent Handbook (also available as a downloadable file) Purpose – to provide parents with resources and strategies to help their students at home with reading and language arts. When parents, teachers, and students are using the same terms and vocabulary, the children are set up for success. Helpful Hints – As you use this resource guide, here are some helpful hints for you to cons...

Books

Literacy Parent Handbook: Primary Attach Quick View

Literacy Parent Handbook (also available as a downloadable file) Purpose – to provide parents with resources and strategies to help their students at home with reading and language arts. When parents, teachers, and students are using the same terms and vocabulary, the children are set up for success. Helpful Hints – As you use this resource guide, here are some helpful hints for you to cons...

Specialed

Special Education Quick View

Special Education Pictured from left (front row ): Cynthia Royal, Micheal Luzzi, Lauren Gelsomini (middle row): Rachel Taylor, Andrea Tompkins, Reena Saha, Dawn Raschke (back row): Donna Cachero, Michele Leblanc, Kari Parma Rachel Taylor Team Leader Special Education Teacher Rachel.Taylor@pisd.edu 469-752-0055 Andrea Tompkins Special Education Teacher Andrea.Tompkins@pisd.edu 469-...

Instructiional%20specialist

Instructional Specialist Quick View

Kimberly Lefferman Instructional Specialist kimberly.lefferman@pisd.edu (469)752-0030 Helpful Links Parent Literacy Handbook: Primary Parent Literacy Handbook: Intermediate FLUENCY: What it is and why it is important Language Arts Website for Students - Primary Guide to Links on "LA Skills Website-A" Language Arts Website for Students - Upper Elementary Guide to Links o "LA Skills Website-B

Pe

Physical Education Quick View

Physical Education/Health Suzy Scivally PE Coach Suzy.Scivally@pisd.edu (469)752-0082 Carl Hale PE Coach Carl.Hale@pisd.edu (469)752-0080 PISD Physical Education Website The goal of the Aldridge Physical Education program is to provide opportunities for growth in all aspects of life through activities that encourage good physical health, sportsmanship, teamwork, and citizenship. Classes ...

Pace

Pace Quick View

PACE Courtney Watts PACE Teacher Email address: courtney.watts@pisd.edu Phone: 469-752-0060 PISD PACE INFORMATION What is PACE? PACE (Plano's Academic and Creative Education) is PISD's program for the academically gifted and talented students in Grades K-12. Its emphasis is on general intellectual ability. Who is served by PACE? Identification of students is conducted not to label stu...

Music

Music Quick View

Darren Dodd Darren.Dodd@pisd.edu 469-752-0020 PISD Elementary Music Curriculum

Esl

ESL Quick View

English as Second Language Mary Watson Email address: mary.watson@pisd.edu Phone: 469-752-0045 The ESL Program is an intensive program designed to develop proficiency on listening, speaking, reading, and writing in the English language. The ESL curriculum follows the essential elements recommended by the state. In addition to the acquisition of listening, speaking, and literacy skills i...

Art

Art Page Quick View

Abigail Vega Art Teacher Email address: abigail.vega@pisd.edu Phone: 469-752-0031 PISD Art Curriculum

Library

Library Media Center and Technology Quick View

Brenda McElyea Librarian Brenda.McElyea@pisd.edu (469)752-0027 Joe Benavides Campus Technology Assistant joe.benavides@pisd.edu (469)752-0006 You are invited to Experience the Aldridge Elementary Library Media Center! Opportunities abound for learning through exploration and reading for fun! Explore our collection of over 13,000 books, maps, globes, science activity boxes, magazines an...

Kinder_team

Kindergarten Teachers Quick View

Jennifer Jackson Team Leader Jennifer.Jackson@pisd.edu (469)752-0034 Kathy Lenoir Kathy.Lenoir@pisd.edu (469)752-0036 Michelle Ycaza Michelle.Ycaza@pisd.edu (469)752-0037 Amanda Dunford Amanda.Dunford@pisd.edu (469)752-0035 Tina Church Tina.Church@pisd.edu (469)752-0033 Pictured (from left): Kathy Lenoir, Amanda Dunford, Tina Church, Jennifer Jackson, Michelle Ycaza

Library

Library and Technology Staff Quick View

Brenda McElyea Librarian Brenda.McElyea@pisd.edu (469)752-0027 Linda Casey Computer Technology Assistant Linda.Casey@pisd.edu (469)752-0075 (Monday, Wednesday, Friday morning)

5th

Fifth Grade Page Quick View

Ashere Potter Team Leader Ashere.Potter@pisd.edu (469)752-0074 Aaron Stark Aaron.Stark@pisd.edu (469)752-0072 Catherine Underwood Catherine.Underwood@pisd.edu (469)752-0073 Pictured(from left):Aaron Stark, Ashere Potter, Catherine Underwood

4th

Fourth Grade Page Quick View

Cheryl Pitts Team Leader Cheryl.Pitts@pisd.edu (469)752-0075 Gena Garrison Gena.Garrison@pisd.edu (469)752-0076 Manijeh Borhanian Manijeh.Borhanian@pisd.edu (469)752-0079 Frank Hubbard Frank.Hubbard@pisd.edu (469)752-0078 Pictured (from left): Manijeh Borhanian, Cheryl Pitts, Gena Garrison, Frank Hubbard

3rd

Third Grade Page Quick View

Areka McClean Team Leader Areka.Mcclean@pisd.edu (469)752-0053 Tracy Dean Tracy.Dean@pisd.edu (469)752-0054 Chrystal Mathis Chrystal.Mathis@pisd.edu (469)752-0057 Lysa McLaren Lysa.McLaren@pisd.edu (469)752-0056 Pictured (from left): Areka McClean, Tracy Dean, Lysa McLaren, Chrystal Mathis

2nd

Second Grade Page Quick View

Heidi Wells Team Leader Heidi.Wells@pisd.edu (469)752-0065 Nancy Sowards Nancy.Sowards@pisd.edu (469)752-0063 Nancy Fambrough Nancy.Fambrough@pisd.edu (469)752-0062 Karen Christensen karen.christensen@pisd.edu (469)752-0064 Melissa Felts Melissa.Felts@pisd.edu (469)752-0061 Pictured(from left):Nancy Sowards, Nancy Fambrough, Melissa Felts, Heidi Wells, Karen Christensen

1st

First Grade Page Quick View

Andrea Harris Team Leader Andrea.Harris@pisd.edu (469)752-0044 Danielle DeNardo Danielle.DeNardo@pisd.edu (469)752-0042 Julie Stanley Julie.Stanley@pisd.edu (469)752-0040 Megan Mohammadi Megan.Mohammadi@pisd.edu (469)752-0043 Linsey McCoy Linsey.McCoy@pisd.edu (469)752-0041 Pictured (from left): Danielle DeNardo, Megan Mohammadi, Linsey McCoy, Julie Stanley, Andrea Harris

Document

Aldridge Classroom Pages Quick View

Beyond the Classroom