Accountability,Community & Student Engagement

720 Pleasant Valley Lane
Richardson, TX 75080 | View Map
Ph:469-752-0000 Fax: 469-752-0001

SITES

ALL documents

Document

Flu Information Attach Quick View

Download attachment

Little-red-school--small

Meaningful Questions to Ask Your Child About Their Day Attach Quick View

"How was school today, son?" "Fine." "What did you learn today?" "Nothing." Does this sound familiar? Here are some meaningful questions to ask your child to spark discussion about their day and find out what really went on!

Books

Literacy Parent Handbook: Intermediate Attach Quick View

Literacy Parent Handbook (also available as a downloadable file) Purpose – to provide parents with resources and strategies to help their students at home with reading and language arts. When parents, teachers, and students are using the same terms and vocabulary, the children are set up for success. Helpful Hints – As you use this resource guide, here are some helpful hints for you to cons...

Books

Literacy Parent Handbook: Primary Attach Quick View

Literacy Parent Handbook (also available as a downloadable file) Purpose – to provide parents with resources and strategies to help their students at home with reading and language arts. When parents, teachers, and students are using the same terms and vocabulary, the children are set up for success. Helpful Hints – As you use this resource guide, here are some helpful hints for you to cons...

Specialed

Special Education Quick View

Special Education Pictured from left (top row ): Andrea Tompkins, Michelle Leblanc, Cynthia Royal, Dawn Raschke, Donna Cachero (bottom row): Lauren Gelsomini, Reena Saha, Jenna Bauer Lauren Gelsomini Team Leader Speech Language Pathologist Lauren.Gelsomini@pisd.edu 469-752-0060 Dawn Raschke Team Leader Special Education Teacher Dawn.Raschke@pisd.edu 469-752-0055 Andrea Tompkins ...

Instructiional%20specialist

Instructional Specialist Quick View

Kimberly Lefferman Instructional Specialist kimberly.lefferman@pisd.edu (469)752-0030 Helpful Links Parent Literacy Handbook: Primary Parent Literacy Handbook: Intermediate FLUENCY: What it is and why it is important Language Arts Website for Students - Primary Guide to Links on "LA Skills Website-A" Language Arts Website for Students - Upper Elementary Guide to Links o "LA Skills Website-B

Pe

Physical Education Quick View

Physical Education/Health Suzy Scivally PE Coach Suzy.Scivally@pisd.edu (469)752-0082 Carl Hale PE Coach Carl.Hale@pisd.edu (469)752-0080 PISD Physical Education Website The goal of the Aldridge Physical Education program is to provide opportunities for growth in all aspects of life through activities that encourage good physical health, sportsmanship, teamwork, and citizenship. Classes ...

Pace

Pace Quick View

PACE Courtney Watts PACE Teacher Email address: courtney.watts@pisd.edu Phone: 469-752-0060 PISD PACE INFORMATION What is PACE? PACE (Plano's Academic and Creative Education) is PISD's program for the academically gifted and talented students in Grades K-12. Its emphasis is on general intellectual ability. Who is served by PACE? Identification of students is conducted not to label stu...

Music

Music Quick View

Darren Dodd Darren.Dodd@pisd.edu 469-752-0020 PISD Elementary Music Curriculum

Esl

ESL Quick View

English as Second Language Mary Watson Email address: mary.watson@pisd.edu Phone: 469-752-0045 The ESL Program is an intensive program designed to develop proficiency on listening, speaking, reading, and writing in the English language. The ESL curriculum follows the essential elements recommended by the state. In addition to the acquisition of listening, speaking, and literacy skills i...

Art

Art Page Quick View

Abigail Anderson Art Teacher Email address: abigail.anderson@pisd.edu Phone: 469-752-0031 PISD Art Curriculum

Library

Library Media Center and Technology Quick View

Brenda McElyea Librarian Brenda.McElyea@pisd.edu (469)752-0027 Joe Benavides Campus Technology Assistant joe.benavides@pisd.edu (469)752-0006 You are invited to Experience the Aldridge Elementary Library Media Center! Opportunities abound for learning through exploration and reading for fun! Explore our collection of over 13,000 books, maps, globes, science activity boxes, magazines an...

Kinder

Kindergarten Teachers Quick View

Jennifer Jackson Team Leader Jennifer.Jackson@pisd.edu (469)752-0037 Kathy Lenoir Kathy.Lenoir@pisd.edu (469)752-0036 Kristen Johnston Kristen.Johnston@pisd.edu (469)752-0033 Amanda Dunford Amanda.Dunford@pisd.edu (469)752-0035 Tina Church Tina.Church@pisd.edu (469)752-0034 Pictured (from left): Kristen Johnston, Amanda Dunford, Tina Church, Jennifer Jackson, Kathy Lenoir

Library

Library and Technology Staff Quick View

Brenda McElyea Librarian Brenda.McElyea@pisd.edu (469)752-0027 Linda Casey Computer Technology Assistant Linda.Casey@pisd.edu (469)752-0075 (Monday, Wednesday, Friday morning)

5th

Fifth Grade Page Quick View

Courtney Watts Team Leader Courtney.Watts@pisd.edu (469)752-0060 Sydney Robles Team Leader Sydney.Robles@pisd.edu (469)752-0072 Aaron Stark Aaron.Stark@pisd.edu (469)752-0072 Tori Fortenberry Tori.fortenberry@pisd.edu (469)752-0073 Rachel Fine Rachel.Fine@pisd.edu (469)752-0071 Pictured(from top):Tori Fortenberry, Courtney Watts, Sydney Robles, Rachel Fine (right) Aaron Stark

4th

Fourth Grade Page Quick View

Cheryl Pitts Team Leader Cheryl.Pitts@pisd.edu (469)752-0075 Gena Garrison Gena.Garrison@pisd.edu (469)752-0076 Rhonesha Simmons Rhonesha.Simmons@pisd.edu (469)752-0079 Melinda Forbes Melinda.Forbes@pisd.edu (469)752-0078 Alexis Macaluso Alexis.Macaluso@pisd.edu (469)752-0077 Pictured (from left): Melinda Forbes, Cheryl Pitts, Gena Garrison, Rhonesha Simmons, Alexis Macaluso

3rd

Third Grade Page Quick View

Areka McClean Team Leader Areka.Mcclean@pisd.edu (469)752-0053 Debbie Heydrick Debbi.Heydrick@pisd.edu (469)752-0054 Chrystal Mathis Chrystal.Mathis@pisd.edu (469)752-0057 Lysa McLaren Lysa.McLaren@pisd.edu (469)752-0056 Leslie McDowell Leslie.McDowell@pisd.edu (469)752-0055 Sarah Tanco Sarah.Tanco@pisd.edu (469)752-0052 Pictured (from left): Areka McClean, Chrystal Mat...

2nd

Second Grade Page Quick View

Heidi Wells Team Leader Heidi.Wells@pisd.edu (469)752-0065 Nancy Sowards Nancy.Sowards@pisd.edu (469)752-0063 Nancy Fambrough Nancy.Fambrough@pisd.edu (469)752-0062 Karen Christensen karen.christensen@pisd.edu (469)752-0064 Melissa Felts Melissa.Felts@pisd.edu (469)752-0061 Pictured(from top left):Nancy Sowards, Karen Christensen, Nancy Fambrough, (from bottom left): Heidi Wells, M...

1st

First Grade Page Quick View

Linsey McCoy Team Leader Linsey.McCoy@pisd.edu (469)752-0042 Danielle DeNardo Danielle.DeNardo@pisd.edu (469)752-0041 Julie Stanley Julie.Stanley@pisd.edu (469)752-0040 Lorrin Kidd Lorrin.Kidd@pisd.edu (469)752-0043 Michelle Ycaza Michelle.Ycaza@pisd.edu (469)752-0044 Pictured (top, from left): Lorrin Kidd, Linsey McCoy, Michelle Ycaza (bottom, from left) : Danielle DeNardo, Juli...

Document

Aldridge Classroom Pages Quick View

Beyond the Classroom