3300 Avenue P
Plano, Tx 75074
Phone: (469) 752-0200
Fax: (469) 752-0201
View Map

SITES

Barron Elementary School

ALL documents

Ccc

Collin Creek Church Quick View

Collin Creek Church ministers to the families of Barron Elementary in various ways: - Providing food baskets for families in need - Gift cards of encouragement for teachers - Mentors for students - “Field Day” helpers - Volunteers who help the teachers with a number of different projects to help make their day easier - A Good News Club that meets for stories, songs, games, snacks and lots...

Books_4

Library Quick View

Welcome to the Barron Library! Parents are welcome to come and check books out the library. Every day at 2:15 until dismissal the library is open for parent check-out. Please make sure to read to your younger children and that the older children read a minimum of 30 minutes. Consult the catalog, research a topic, find out great books

Capitalone123

Capital One Quick View

Barron would like to thank Capital One for their generosity and hard work in making our courtyard a solace for staff and students alike. We appreciate it!! Capital One also provided Barron Elementary with boxes and boxes of student school supplies. Staff members also received a special treat from our friends at Capital One. Our continued relationship is one of much gratitude. We are blessed ...

Alliancedata_logo

Adopt-a-School Partner Quick View

Barron Elementary is pleased to become an Adopt-a-school campus partner with Alliance Data. Alliance has made a donation to the school for additional resources, teacher development, classroom supplies, after school snacks or any other needs the school needs. The Barron community thanks for Alliance Data for their support.

Title%201

Title I Quick View

The Title I program is designed to provide supplemental support to students who have been identified as scoring at or below the 25th percentile on district diagnostics and are at risk of not being successful on state assessments. All students who fail the STAAR test and attend a Title I school qualify for services. Additional staff positions and teaching resources are funded with the Title I f...

Teachers%20retired%20association

Plano Retired Teachers Association Quick View

The Plano Retired Teachers Association has adopted Barron Elementary as their school this year. They provided goodie bags filled for staff at the beginning of the year, presented a special book to principal Michele Loper and provided desserts and drinks on early release for the staff. Barron is so grateful for the community support that The Plano Retired Teachers Association has provided us.

Rotary_logo_small

Plano West Rotary Club Quick View

The Plano West Rotary Club is a proud sponsor of Barron Elementary. They have graciously donated money to help meet the needs of our students. The money has paid for our students to have snacks for after school tutoring, a drug free program and each student received a field day t-shirt. Barron is so grateful for the community support that The Plano West Rotary Club has provided us.

Rotarylogo

Plano Sunrise Rotary Club Quick View

The Plano Sunrise Rotary Club generously bought books for our library at Barron’s first book fair. We are anxiously awaiting the titles to add to our library collection! Students will enjoy the wide range of books selected. Each book will be signed and donated by various members of the Rotary Club including the fantastic Brenda Taylor and her grand children. Barron is so grateful for the commu...

Custodian

Custodians Quick View

Francisco Avelina Jose

Fans

Fans Staff Quick View

Susana Hernandez FANS Manager (469)752-0208 Susana.Hernandez@pisd.edu Dupe Janet Ayodele FANS Staff Deljuana Hebert FANS Staff Leila Kadkhodeaei FANS Staff Maurilia Santibanez FANS Staff Food and Nutritional Service Menus

Counselors

Specials Quick View

Ellen Peralta Librarian (469)752-0227 ellen.peralta@pisd.edu more info Karen Horton Art Specialist (469)752-0262 karen.horton@pisd.edu more info Justin Nelson Physical Education Team Leader (469)752-0273 justin.nelson@pisd.edu more info Ryon Simon Physical Education Assistant (469)752-0273 ryon.simon@pisd.edu Jessica Quinlan Music (469)752-0274 jessica.quinlan@pisd.edu Tammie Hanna ...

Lynx

Lynx Staff Quick View

Ann Young Special Education Teacher Team Leader (469)752-0275 ann.young@pisd.edu more info Bobbi Conahan Special Education Assistant bobbi.conahan@pisd.edu Julie Delaney Special Education Assistant julie.delaney@pisd.edu Leigh Ann Halliburton Special Education Assistant leigh.halliburton@pisd.edu Lee Mercado Special Education Assistant Lee.Mercado@pisd.edu Nuncia Manuel Bilingual ...

Cats

CATS Staff Quick View

Janice Lauten Literacy Specialist Team Leader (469)752-0219 janice.lauten@pisd.edu more info Yomaida England Intervention Specialist (469)752-0207 yomaida.england@pisd.edu more info Patricia Groce Intervention Specialist (469)752-0218 patricia.groce@pisd.edu more info Rosie Potter Bil Inst. Support (469)752-0256 rosie.potter@pisd.edu more info Matthew Clark  Title I Teacher (469)752-0...

Office

Office Staff Quick View

Michele Loper Principal (469)752-0210 Michele.Loper@pisd.edu Suzana Spina Assistant Principal (469) 752-0211 Suzana.Spina@pisd.edu Rose Barnes Nurse (469)752-0209 Rose.Barnes@pisd.edu Delia Rosa Office Manager (469)752-0203 Delia.Rosa@pisd.edu Vanessa Cornejo Secretary (469)752-0202 Vanessa.Cornejo@pisd.edu Delilah Hibdon Parent Liaison (469)752-0217 Delilah.Hibdon@pisd.edu Pamela M...

5th

Fifth Grade Quick View

Lilli Wisler Fifth Grade Teacher & Team Leader (469)752-0223 lilli.wisler@pisd.edu more info Penny Beazley Fifth Grade Teacher (469)752-0222 penny.beazley@pisd.edu more info Deanne Whipple Fifth Grade Teacher (469)752-0224 deanne.whipple@pisd.edu more info Perla Velasco Fifth Grade Teacher (469)752-0263 perla.velasco@pisd.edu more info

4th

Fourth Grade Quick View

Danilo Vargas Fourth Grade Teacher & Team Leader (469)752-0243 danilo.vargas@pisd.edu more info Jatonne Lee Fourth Grade Teacher (469)752-0242 jatonne.lee@pisd.edu April Martin Fourth Grade Teacher (469)752-0245 april.martin@pisd.edu more info Hillary Harguess Fourth Grade Teacher (469)752-0244 hillary.harguess@pisd.edu more info

3rd

Third Grade Quick View

LaShundra Moore Third Grade Teacher & Team Leader (469)752-0239 lashundra.moore@pisd.edu more info Erin Hughes Third Grade Teacher (469)752-0238 erin.hughes@pisd.edu more info Chris DeMetsenaere Third Grade Bilingual Teacher (469)752-0236 Chris.DeMetsenaere@pisd.edu more info Terrell Randall Third Grade Teacher (469)752-0237 terrell.randall@pisd.edu more info

2nd

Second Grade Quick View

Cynthia Buggs Second Grade Bilingual Teacher & Team Leader (469)752-0253 cynthia.buggs@pisd.edu more info Maritza Lugo Second Grade Bilingual Teacher (469)752-0252 maritza.lugo@pisd.edu more info Karen Dragoo Second Grade Teacher (469)752-0254 karen.dragoo@pisd.edu Jessica Brice Second Grade Teacher (469)752-0261 jessica.brice@pisd.edu more info Marie Ward Second Grade Teacher (469...