Accountability,Community & Student Engagement

3905 Rainier Rd
Plano, TX 75023 | View Map
Ph:
469-752-5000 Fax: 469-752-5001

  

SITES

6th grade teachers ready to welcome new 6th graders to Carpenter! Friendly faces around Carpenter. Mrs. Johnson’s Social Studies Class. CMS Orchestra. CMS cheer squad.  IMPRESSIVE! Ms. Wright and Ms. Alexander in the stands supporting the CMS Cowboys. Twins - Ms. Beattie and Mrs. Brawdy. CMS Choir students. Bomb detonating robot impresses Carpenter’s AVID students. Student collaboration in Carpenter’s 8th grade science. Ms. Withers and her PAL students seriously being silly. A little CPR, hands-on training during Career Day at CMS. CMS Band featuring a row of clarinets. 6th graders at the Perot museum. CMS Orchestra Rocks! CMS assembly skit crew. Carpenter students participating in the CMS Spelling Bee. Carpenter Choir Mrs. Gregorash and some future Aggies! Technology students learning to work together. CMS Art!

ALL documents

Cc_icon

Faculty/Staff Directory Attach Quick View

Click 'Download File' to view staff and faculty listing.

Academics

Academics Quick View

Each student at Carpenter is placed with an academic team that works together to make education more meaningful. These teams strive to meet the unique academic and social needs of each student, helping them attain the high levels of academic success expected at each grade level. 6th Grade 7th Grade 8th Grade ESL Health PACE Special Education Title I Electives Art Athletics A.V.I....

Bookninja

Library Quick View

(a.k.a. Learning Dojo) Welcome to the Carpenter Middle School Library! As a Middle School student you may use the library for book exchange, research, homework assistance and as a reading space. The library is open at various times during the school day to study, read, and check out and return books. Lindsay Beattie - Master Ninja lindsay.beattie@pisd.edu Librarian Ext. 25027 Angelia Holla...

J0433936

Clinic Quick View

Carpenter Clinic Sandy Swepton R.N. sarah.swepston@pisd.edu Sandy Swepston, R.N. 469-752-5009 The clinic provides temporary care for students who are ill or injured. The student must first report to class and obtain a pass from his/her teacher in order to report to the clinic. There is a nurse on duty or on call for emergencies. Before making a decision to send a student home or back to cl...

Capt_carptenter_275[1]

The History of Carpenter Middle School Quick View

The History of Carpenter Middle School Capt. Carpenter Carpenter Middle School was established 1978. It was named for Captain R.W. Carpenter, a prominent settler in the Plano area. R.W. Carpenter was a sixth generation descendant of Christopher Zimmerman (translated Carpenter), a German Protestant, who fled his homeland because of religious persecution and who eventually settled in Virginia ...

Cowboys

CMS Spirit Quick View

CMS Spirit Colors: Blue and Silver Mascot: Cowboy Motto: #WeAreCarpenter: Striving for Excellence Student Motto: CMS empowers me to strive for excellence. I am capable, I matter, I am a Cowboy.

Fadedcowboy

Vision/Mission Statement Quick View

At Carpenter Middle School, our mission is to provide a safe environment which promotes respect and motivates students to learn and to act responsibly. We believe education is the shared repsonsiblity of the student, home, school and community. The ultimate goal of Carpenter is to provide an excellent education for EACH student. Teacher Motto: Empower by Example Student Motto: CMS empow...

8thgrade

8th Grade Quick View

Math Bonnie Mueller bonnie.mueller@pisd.edu Ext. 25055 Kelly Palmer kelly.palmer@pisd.edu Ext. 25054 Terry Castillo rose.cas ...

7thgrade

7th Grade Quick View

Parents check out MyPISD's Parent Portal for student grades, attendance and assignments... Math Vernita Broadway vernita.broadway@pisd.edu Ext. 25033 Keiko Maya keiko.maya@pisd.ed&#x...

6thgrade

6th Grade Team Quick View

Math Thanh Nguyen thanh.nguyen@pisd.edu Ext. 25047 Lori Simons lori.simons@pisd.edu Ext. 25096 Leanne Campbell Special Ed. / Math leanne.cam...