Accountability,Community & Student Engagement

7701 Prescott
Plano, TX 75025 | View Map
Ph: 469-752-1700 Fax: 469-752-1701

SITES

ALL documents

5new

Fifth Grade Quick View

Faye Middleton (Team Leader) Faye.Middleton@pisd.edu 469-752-1766 more info Lynda Bommarito lynda.bommarito@pisd.edu 469-752-1764 more info Stephanie Losoya &...

4new

Fourth Grade Quick View

Barbara Brown (Team Leader) Barbara.Brown2@pisd.edu 469-752-1760 more info Amy Moore amy.moore@pisd.edu 469-752-1758 more info Adrian Watson adrian.w...

3new

Third Grade Quick View

Vickie Grayson (Team Leader) vickie.grayson@pisd.edu 469-752-1751 more info Ami Gunter Ami.Gunter@pisd.edu 469-752-1752 more info Shannon Wallace Shannon.Wallace@pisd.edu 469-752-1749 more info Click here to view what's happening in Third Grade. View all Third Grade Teachers - click here

2new

Second Grade Quick View

Tambra Reynolds (Team Leader) tambra.reynolds@pisd.edu(mailto:tambra.reynolds@pisd.edu) 469-752-1744 more info Ellen Mulvey Ellen.Mulvey@pisd.edu(mailto:ellen.mulvey@pisd.ed...

1new

First Grade Quick View

Tamicah Tuggle (Team Leader) tamicah.tuggle@pisd.edu 469-752-1735 more info Amy Smith amy.smith@pisd.edu(mailto:amy.smith@pisd.edu) 469-752-1738 more info Jennifer LeWinter jen&...

Knew

Kindergarten Quick View

Susie Gilrein Team Leader susie.gilrein@pisd.edu(mailto:susie.gilrein@pisd.edu) 469-752-1784 more info Sarah Howell sarah.howell@pisd.edu(mailto:sarah.howell@pisd.edu) 469-752-1786 mo...

Schoolsupplies

School Supply Lists 2014-2015 Attach Quick View

School Supply List for Next Year! If you would like to order supplies online to be delivered to your child's classroom, please go to http://www.hedgcoxepta.org to find ordering information. Sales will begin tax-free weekend in August.

Filetype_pdf

Speech Language Disorders Attach Quick View

Click File Download to view the Speech Language Disorders document.

Filetype_pdf

Articulation Guidelines Attach Quick View

Click File Download to view the Articulation Guidelines document.

Information

Parent / Student Information Quick View

Library Research Sites for Kids Homework Help Lunch Schedule Menus PayPams School Supplies

C._sheehy

Speech Quick View

Speech Language Therapy Caitlin Sheehy caitlin.sheehy@pisd.edu (469)752-1767 Speech Language Therapy is an area of service provided by Special Education. The Speech-Language Pathologist is responsible for diagnosing and treating children identified with communication disorders. Please see the Speech/Language Disorders document to view a sample list of such disorders. To view the Plano ISD...

Sped_team

Special Education Quick View

Mission Statement The Mission of the Special Education Services Department of the Plano Independent School District is to provide an excellent education for students with identified needs. Beliefs We believe that: The purpose of special education is for students to achieve learning that leads to life success such as: academic achievement, meeting basic needs, self-determination, career at...

Puzzle

PACE Quick View

Margot Anderson Margot.Anderson@pisd.edu (469)752-1745 more info PACE (Plano's Academic and Creative Education) is for academically gifted students. The mission of PACE is to provide a challenging learning environment that nurtures the unique potential of gifted and talented students so that as citizens they can contribute ethically and productively in ways commensurate with their abilities. ...

Index_generalmeeting

PTA Quick View

Hedcoxe PTA Please visit our PTA at www.hedgcoxepta.org to learn everything you ever wanted to know about our PTA and all the fabulous ways they help our school, teachers and children! Click on here to learn more about our PTA Executive Board

1307046689_chronologicalreview

Lunch Schedule Quick View

Parents are invited to join their children on days listed below. If you need to make special arrangements for another day, please contact your child's teacher. Kindergarten 11:00-11:30 Monday First Grade 12:15-12:45 Monday Second Grade 11:45-12:15 Tuesday Third Grade 11:30-12:00 Wednesday Fourth Grade 12:00-12:30 Thursday Fifth Grade 12:30-1:00 Friday

Folder_music

Music Quick View

Linda Arbolino Linda.Arbolino@pisd.edu (469)752-1782 more info The music program at Hedgcoxe elementary focuses on the child's natural singing voice as the primary instrument to develop musical literacy. Many experiences will be provided in the areas of singing, reading notation and writing notation, moving/dancing, creating, playing classroom insturments, and listening to musical masterwork...

Book

Literacy Quick View

Joy Roberts Literacy Specialist Joy.Roberts@pisd.edu (469)752-1704 more info The following are some ways you can help your child with his or her reading skills including spelling and comprehension. You will find ideas divided into two catagories: Kindergarten through second grade and third grade through fifth. Helping Your Child With Reading Kindergarten, First and Second Read a story to y...

Book

Fifth Grade Reading List Quick View

The Hideout by Eve Bunting A Single Shard Linda Sue Park Aliens Ate My Homework by Bruce Coville Number the Stars by Lois Lowry Various titles by Avi Various titles by Dan Gutman A Week in the Woods by Andrew Clements Redwall series by Brian Jacques Various titles by Gary Paulsen Bud, Not Buddy by Christopher Paul Curtis Various titles by Sharon Creech Various titles by Gail Levine Lily’s Cros...

Book

Fourth Grade Reading List Quick View

Various titles by Bill Wallace Anastasia Again by Lois Lowry Time Warp Trio series by Jon Scieszka Various titles by Dan Gutman Various titles by Andrew Clements The Amazing Days of Abby Hayes series Anne Mazer Shiloh by Phyllis Naylor Skinnybones by Barbara Park A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket Hoot by Carl Hiaasen Various titles by Jenny Nimmo Gregor series by Suzanne Collins...

Book

Third Grade Reading List Quick View

Various titles by Beverly Cleary Amber Brown series by Paula Danziger Julian’s Glorious Summer by Ann Cameron Max Malone, Superstar by Charlotte Herman Cody Unplugged by Betsy Duffey Judy Moody series by Megan McDonald Attaboy Sam by Lois Lowry Animal Ark series Ben Baglio Various sports titles by Matt Christopher Hank the Cowdog series by John Erickson Ragweed by Avi School Story by Andrew Cl...