5510 Channel Isle Drive
Plano, TX 75093
Phone: (469) 752-1900
Fax: (469) 752-1901
View Map

SITES

ALL documents

Filetype_pdf

Title I - Campus Parent Involvement Policy (Spanish) Attach Quick View

Click File Download to view the Title I - Campus Parent Involvement Policy in Spanish Back to Title I

Filetype_pdf

Title I - Campus Parent Involvement Policy (English) Attach Quick View

Click File Download on the right to view the Title I Campus Parent Involvement Policy. Back to Title I

Titlei

Title I Quick View

Title I Program The Title I program is designed to provide supplemental support to students who have been identified as scoring at or below the 25th percentile on district diagnostics and are at risk of not being successful on state assessments. All students who fail the STAAR test and attend a Title I school, qualify for services. Additional staff positions and teaching resources are funded...

Settings-phone-icon

ChildSafe Quick View

ChildSafe Procedures If your child is going to be absent or tardy, please call and report the absence. 469-752-1900 Press 3 to report the absence If you know that the student will be absent due to a trip, etc., written notice is required one week in advance.

Food_2

Cafeteria Quick View

Virginia Estrada Cafeteria Managar Virginia.Estrada@pisd.edu 469-752-1908 Click here to view the elementary menu. PayPAMS Parent Account Management System - by PAMS lunchroom is the secure, convenient and friendly way to pay for your child's school meals. The PayPAMS online payment system allows parents to make credit card payments to their child’s lunch account via the Internet. With this...

School-bus-icon

Bus Schedule Quick View

Click here for bus information for your neighborhood.

Carpool

Carpool Information Attach Quick View

Carpool Map - click file download on the right to view the carpool map. Carpool & Tutorial Buses: The first week of carpool drop off and pick up is always congested. Please allow extra time during the first week and 2nd Monday for carpool issues. I cannot stress enough the importance of being patient and following the guidelines during carpool times. Safety is the number one priority of...

Peanut2

Nut Allergy Letter Attach Quick View

Click File Download on the right to view the Nut Allergy Letter.

Nurse

Clinic Quick View

Jennifer Boleman Nurse 469-752-1909 jennifer.boleman@pisd.edu Nut Allergy Letter - please read ALLERGY ALERT! Dear Parents, We have several children here at Huffman who have allergies to nuts. Some are much more allergic than others and require emergency medical attention if they have a reaction. We are trying to encourage parents to not send any loose nuts or snacks with any nuts as they...

Office

Office Staff Quick View

Rita Wallace Office Manager Rita.Wallace@pisd.edu 469-752-1903 Judith Cruzan Secretary Judith.Cruzan@pisd.edu 469-752-1902 Jennifer Boleman, RN Nurse Jennifer.Boleman@pisd.edu 469-752-1909 Monica Heredia Parent Liaison monica.heredia@pisd.edu 469-752-1902

Toni_strickland

Principal Quick View

Toni Strickland toni.strickland@pisd.edu 469-752-1910 HUFFMAN ELEMENTARY Whether you are new to Huffman or a returning family, may I be the first to extend a warm welcome to our wonderful school! As the new school year begins, I eagerly anticipate the privilege to serve your child, family and the Huffman school community for the 2014-2015 year. At Huffman our philosophy is “loud and clear” i...

Specials

Specials Quick View

Art Library Music PE Schedule 7:55-8:45 - 5th 8:50-9:40 - 3rd 9:45-10:35 - 4th 10:40-11:30 - 1st 11:35-12:25 - Specials Planning 12:25-12:55 - Specials Lunch 12:50-1:40 - Kindergarten 1:45-2:35 - 2nd

Books

Library Quick View

The more that you READ, the more things you will KNOW. The more that you LEARN, the more PLACES you'll GO. Dr. Seuss Sharon Bishop sharon.bishop@pisd.edu 469-752-1927 Hello everyone! I love being a Huffman Hawk! I am originally from southern Arkansas and graduated from Hendrix College. I earned my Masters of Education from the University of Arkansas Little Rock and my library certificatio...

Sports

Physical Education Quick View

John Lara john.lara@pisd.edu 469-752-1970 Born and raised in Bryan, Texas, graduated from Texas State 87'. This is my fifteenth year as an elementary coach. I've worked at Barksdale, Mathews and Huffman. I've coached tennis in Plano for 20yrs and was the tennis coach at Clark HS from 96'-05'. I've always enjoyed working with students and helping them reach their goals and with having fun all d...

Folder_music

Music Quick View

Kristina Stone kristina.stone@pisd.edu 469-752-1972

Art

Art Quick View

Wynita Harris wynita.harris@pisd.edu 469-752-1954 Hello! My name is Wynita Harris and I am from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. I am very excited to be here at Huffman Elementary school. I received my Bachelors in Art Education from the University of Central Oklahoma in Edmond in 2006 and my Masters in Human Relations emphasizing in Organizational Leadership from the University of Oklahoma in 2009....

Fifth

Fifth Grade Quick View

Teachers Linda Martin Team Leader linda.martin@pisd.edu 469-752-1966 I grew up in the suburbs of Chicago, Illinois. I graduated from Northeastern Illinois University in Chicago in 2007 and moved to Texas right after. I prefer the heat over snow! I now live in Carrollton with my husband, Richard and two dogs, King and Jack. I am currently working on finishing my Master's degree and I will g...

Fourth

Fourth Grade Quick View

Teachers Sarah Tallman Team Leader sarah.tallman@pisd.edu 469-752-1957 Ashley Attaway-Richardson ashley.attawayricha@pisd.edu 469-752-1959 Urooj Alam Grundmann urooj.alamgrundmann@pisd.edu 469-752-1956 Jennifer Uhl jennifer.uhl@pisd.edu 469-752-1955 Schedule 7:45–9:30 - Math/S.O.A.R. 9:30–9:45 - Integrated Curriculum 9:45-10:35 - Specials 10:35–11:50 - ...

Third

Third Grade Quick View

Teachers Courtney West Team Leader courtney.west@pisd.edu 469-752-1962 Melissa Berger Assistant Team Leader melissa.berger@pisd.edu 469-752-1953 I have been incredibly lucky to have grown up here in Plano and attended PISD schools K-12. After graduating from Plano Senior High, I went on to attend The University of Texas at Austin, where I received a Bachelor of Science Degree in E...

Second

Second Grade Quick View

Teachers Dawn McMillan Team Leader dawn.mcmillan@pisd.edu 469-752-1942 I am so thrilled to begin my 8th year here at Huffman! Our school is an amazing place to be! This will be my 15th year of teaching, and believe it or not I STILL absolutely love what I do! I have a Bachelors in Interdisciplinary Studies from Southwest Texas State University, and a Masters in Curriculum and Instruction f...