5510 Channel Isle Drive
Plano, TX 75093
Phone: (469) 752-1900
Fax: (469) 752-1901
View Map

SITES

ALL documents

School-bus-icon

Bus Schedule Quick View

Click here for bus information for your neighborhood.

Carpool

Carpool Information Attach Quick View

Carpool Map - click file download on the right to view the carpool map. Carpool & Tutorial Buses: The first week of carpool drop off and pick up is always congested. Please allow extra time during the first week and 2nd Monday for carpool issues. I cannot stress enough the importance of being patient and following the guidelines during carpool times. Safety is the number one priority of...

Peanut2

Nut Allergy Letter Attach Quick View

Click File Download on the right to view the Nut Allergy Letter.

Nurse

Clinic Quick View

Jennifer Boleman Nurse 469-752-1909 jennifer.boleman@pisd.edu Nut Allergy Letter - please read ALLERGY ALERT! Dear Parents, We have several children here at Huffman who have allergies to nuts. Some are much more allergic than others and require emergency medical attention if they have a reaction. We are trying to encourage parents to not send any loose nuts or snacks with any nuts as they...

Office

Office Staff Quick View

Rita Wallace Office Manager Rita.Wallace@pisd.edu 469-752-1903 Judith Cruzan Secretary Judith.Cruzan@pisd.edu 469-752-1902 Jennifer Boleman, RN Nurse Jennifer.Boleman@pisd.edu 469-752-1909 Monica Heredia Parent Liaison monica.heredia@pisd.edu 469-752-1902

Toni_strickland

Principal Quick View

Toni Strickland toni.strickland@pisd.edu 469-752-1910 HUFFMAN ELEMENTARY Whether you are new to Huffman or a returning family, may I be the first to extend a warm welcome to our wonderful school! As the new school year begins, I eagerly anticipate the privilege to serve your child, family and the Huffman school community for the 2014-2015 year. At Huffman our philosophy is “loud and clear” i...

Specials

Specials Quick View

Art Library Music PE Schedule 7:55-8:45 - 5th 8:50-9:40 - 3rd 9:45-10:35 - 4th 10:40-11:30 - 2nd 11:35-12:25 - Specials Planning 12:25-12:55 - Specials Lunch 12:50-1:40 - Kindergarten 1:45-2:35 - 1st

Books

Library Quick View

The more that you READ, the more things you will KNOW. The more that you LEARN, the more PLACES you'll GO. Dr. Seuss Sharon Bishop sharon.bishop@pisd.edu 469-752-1927 Hello everyone! I love being a Huffman Hawk! I am originally from southern Arkansas and graduated from Hendrix College. I earned my Masters of Education from the University of Arkansas Little Rock and my library certificatio...

Sports

Physical Education Quick View

John Lara john.lara@pisd.edu 469-752-1970 Born and raised in Bryan, Texas, graduated from Texas State 87'. This is my fifteenth year as an elementary coach. I've worked at Barksdale, Mathews and Huffman. I've coached tennis in Plano for 20yrs and was the tennis coach at Clark HS from 96'-05'. I've always enjoyed working with students and helping them reach their goals and with having fun all d...

Folder_music

Music Quick View

Kristina Stone kristina.stone@pisd.edu 469-752-1972

Art

Art Quick View

Wynita Harris wynita.harris@pisd.edu 469-752-1954 Hello! My name is Wynita Harris and I am from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. I am very excited to be here at Huffman Elementary school. I received my Bachelors in Art Education from the University of Central Oklahoma in Edmond in 2006 and my Masters in Human Relations emphasizing in Organizational Leadership from the University of Oklahoma in 2009....

Fifth

Fifth Grade Quick View

Teachers Linda Martin Team Leader linda.martin@pisd.edu 469-752-1966 I grew up in the suburbs of Chicago, Illinois. I graduated from Northeastern Illinois University in Chicago in 2007 and moved to Texas right after. I prefer the heat over snow! I now live in Carrollton with my husband, Richard and three dogs, King, Queen, and Jack. In my free time, I enjoy playing games, reading, and shop...

Fourth

Fourth Grade Quick View

Teachers Sarah Tallman Team Leader sarah.tallman@pisd.edu 469-752-1957 Ashley Attaway-Richardson ashley.attawayricha@pisd.edu 469-752-1959 Urooj Alam Grundmann urooj.alamgrundmann@pisd.edu 469-752-1956 Jennifer Uhl jennifer.uhl@pisd.edu 469-752-1955 Schedule 7:45–9:10 - Integrated Curriculum 9:10–9:45 - Math 9:45-10:35 - Specials 10:35–11:30 - Math 11:3...

Third

Third Grade Quick View

Teachers Courtney West Team Leader courtney.west@pisd.edu 469-752-1962 Melissa Berger Assistant Team Leader melissa.berger@pisd.edu 469-752-1953 I have been incredibly lucky to have grown up here in Plano and attended PISD schools K-12. After graduating from Plano Senior High, I went on to attend The University of Texas at Austin, where I received a Bachelor of Science Degree in E...

Second

Second Grade Quick View

Teachers Dawn McMillan Team Leader dawn.mcmillan@pisd.edu 469-752-1942 I am so thrilled to begin my 8th year here at Huffman! Our school is an amazing place to be! This will be my 15th year of teaching, and believe it or not I STILL absolutely love what I do! I have a Bachelors in Interdisciplinary Studies from Southwest Texas State University, and a Masters in Curriculum and Instruction f...

First

First Grade Quick View

Teachers Jentry Caussey Team Leader jentry.caussey@pisd.edu 469-752-1937 My name is Jentry Caussey and this is my 17th year of teaching. Time truly flies when you love what you do! I have 2 sons--Carter is 13 and in 7th grade and Luke is 10 and in 4th Grade. Both of them are proud Huffman Hawks. Teaching is a blessing and a gift. Everyday brings a smile to my face. Kathryn Pick...

Kinder

Kindergarten Quick View

Teachers Kelley Wewerka Team Leader kelley.wewerka@pisd.edu 469-752-1931 I have 16 years of teaching experience in PISD. I taught at Brinker Elementary and Rose Haggar Elementary. This is my sixth year at Huffman. I graduated from Texas Christian University with a B.S. in Elementary Education. I also received an Early Childhood Endorsement. I am certified to teach Pre-k through 6 grade. In ...

Karma%20cunningham%20-%20web(smaller)

Assistant Principal Quick View

Karma Cunningham Karma.Cunningham@pisd.edu 469-752-1911 My name is Karma Cunningham. I am thankful for the opportunity to serve for the second year as Assistant Principal at Huffman Elementary school. I bring you greetings from the great state of Nebraska. (Go Big Red) I am looking forward to a productive and rewarding school year as well as forming strong and positive partnerships. If the...