750 N. Murphy Road
Murphy, TX 75094
Phone: (469) 752-8600
Fax: (469) 752-8601
View Map

SITES

Document_bw Languages Other Than English

Link16 K12 Permalink
http://k12.pisd.edu/mcmillen-high-school/contributions/9936-languages-other-than-english
Info16 Contribution Information

Contributed on January 20, 2012 03:02 PM

Related to McMillen High School

Languages Other Than English

Language learning at McMillen High School is an interactive experience that is focused on performance and communication (writing and speaking).

The following languages are offered at MHS: Spanish 1, 2/2 Honors, and 3/3 Honors; French 1, 2/2 Honors, 3 Honors; German 1 & 2/2 Honors; Chinese 1 & 2/2 Honors; American Sign Language 1 & 2; Latin 1 & 2 Honors (available online only).

McMillen high school offers 3 different course selections for students interested in German. German 1 and German 2 are split levels for beginner to intermediate-low German language learning. Students are introduced to German language and grammar through discovery methods and follow the PACE model of grammar acquisition. German 2 honors challenges students to be more self-guided in their language discovery and expected to practice their oral communication skills with more fluency than the regulars level.

Lauren Gibson

Lauren Gibson

Languages Other Than English Department chair
Spanish
lauren.gibson@pisd.edu
469.752.8600 ext 38627


Cynthia Bell

Cynthia Bell

American Sign Language
cynthia.bell@pisd.edu
469.752.8600 ext 38611


Dana Molnar

Dana Molnar

German
dana.molnar@pisd.edu
469.752.8600 ext 38675


Frances Allday

Frances Allday

French
frances.allday@pisd.edu
469.752.8600 ext 28669


Jaye Chavezirez

Jaye Chavez

Spanish
jaye.chavez@pisd.edu
469.752.8600 ext 38616


Mark Brown

Mark Brown

Spanish
mark.brown@pisd.edu
469.752.8600 ext 38613


Maria Fletcher

Spanish
maria.Fletcher@pisd.edu
469.752.8600 ext 38635


Meng-yu Liao

Chinese
Meng-Yu.Liao@pisd.edu
469.752.8600 ext 38648


Request Update or Report Inappropriate Content

  •  
  •  
  •  
* = required