Accountability,Community & Student Engagement

945 Hedgcoxe Road
Plano, TX 75025 | View Map
Ph: 469-752-2900 Fax: 469-752-2901

SITES

ALL documents

Document

Import Health Info Sp Attach Quick View

Health Information Spanish

Document

Allergy Info Eng Attach Quick View

Allergy Info English

Document

Ethnicity TEA Form Attach Quick View

Ethnicity TEA Form

Document_folder_orange

Rasor's Policies and Procedures Attach Quick View

Please read the attached document to find out all about Rasor's Policies and Procedures.

Photo_11

Nurse Cheri Casanova Quick View

Cheri Casanova - Nurse 469-752-2909 cheri.casanova@pisd.edu Cheri Casanova (Nurse) Immediately after high school, I attended Eastern New Mexico University where I graduated with a Bachelors of Science Degree in Physical Education with my minor in Psychology. During this time, I ...

Family

Parent Zone Quick View

PISD Links PISD Home Page PISD Elementary School Supply Lists ePay Lunch Menu Parent Portal PASAR PayPAMS PISD eNews Health Forms PISD Inclement Weather Information Volunteer Information Rasor Information Absence Reporting and Medication AEIS Campus Report Rasor School Schedule Title I The Plano ISD School Board has reaffirmed that we will not allow excused absences to students who ...

Bell

School Daily Schedule Quick View

TIME ACTIVITY 7:00 a.m. Student dropped off and building entry 7:45 a.m. Tardy bell Regular Lunch Schedule 10:45 - 11:15 Kindergarten 11:45 - 12:15 First Grade 12:05 - 12:35 Second Grade 11:15 - 11:45 Third Grade 11:00 - 11:30 Fourth Grade 12:15 - 12:45 Fifth Grade 2:45 p.m. ...

Medicine

Medication Request Form (Spanish) Attach Quick View

To view the Medication Request Form in Spanish, click File Download - Download File on the right.

Medicine

Medication Request Form (English) Attach Quick View

To view the Medication Request Form in English, click File Download - Download File on the right.

Final_exam

Absence Reporting and Medication Procedures Quick View

Absence Reporting If your child must be absent from school, here is the school policy: Call Childsafe - 469.752.2900 and press 3 Send a note (not an e-mail) of absence explanation within 3 days of your child's return to school. Doctor Appointments: Your child will be excused for a doctor visit only if you bring a doctor's note when you sign your child in at the office. Medication Proce...

Council

Student Council Quick View

Student council develops and supports special projects to enhance and to improve our school. The student council consists of a president, vice president, treasurer, secretary, and historian, as well as Representatives for each classroom. Fifth grade students will hold each executive position. Rasor's faculty sponsors for the Student Council Nicole Cannon and Melissa McCary. Please feel free ...

Safety

Safety Patrol Quick View

The Rasor Rocket Safety Patrol plays a vital role in the daily routine of Rasor Elementary. It is made up of Rasor's responsible and dutiful 4th and 5th graders, who help our students from their cars to the building, come rain or shine. They reflect some of the best that Rasor has to offer. Rasor's faculty sponsor for the Safety Patrol is Ernesto Yu. Please feel free to email him with any qu...

Music_folder

Rasor Choir Quick View

Rasor Choir Rasor offers additional musical experience for those students who enjoy and excel in music. There are 4 different ensembles meeting this year. We will have 2 select choirs at Rasor this Fall. The 5th Grade Honor Choir meets on Fridays during lunch/recess time and is performing on January 29th, 2015 for our International Fair and on December 19th, 2014for the all school sing-a-...

Fans

FANS Quick View

Left to Right Susy Caceres Tina Wear (FANS Manager) 469-752-2908 tina.wear@pisd.edu Laura Banks Back to Rasor Staff Page

Specials%20teams

Specials Team Quick View

(Left to Right) Gloria Ervin 469-752-2906 gloria.ervin@pisd.edu Cathy Carter 469-752-2927 cathy.carter@pisd.edu Debra Beck 469-752-2984 debra.bec&#...

Instructional%20support

Instructional Support Quick View

Left to Right (Back Row) Kathy Braffman 469-752-2926 kathy.braffman@pisd.edu Peggy Bridge 469-752-2959 peggy.bridge@pisd.edu Lynn Swartzendruber 469-752-2964 lyn&#...

Support%20staff

Support Team Quick View

left to right Sarah Roye 469-752-2986 sarah.roye@pisd.edu Maurice Bynum 469-752-2947 maurice.bynum@pisd.edu Cheryl Jackson 469-752-2948 cheryl.jac&...