Accountability,Community & Student Engagement

945 Hedgcoxe Road
Plano, TX 75025 | View Map
Ph: 469-752-2900 Fax: 469-752-2901

SITES

The Rasor 4th graders did a great job performing on Veterans Day!! Rasor Instructional Specialist Teacher Peggy Bridge won a grant from PISD!! Congratulations Ms. Bridge!! Science Tech visits Rasor Science Tech visits Rasor Rasor Turkey Bowl 2015 Winners are: Coach McAlpin, Kathy Braffman, Taylor Brooks, Cheri Casanova

ALL documents

Titlei

Title I Quick View

The Title I program is designed to provide supplemental support to students who have been identified as scoring at or below the 25th percentile on district diagnostics and are at risk of not being successful on state assessments. All students who fail the STAAR test and attend a Title I school, qualify for services. Additional staff positions and teaching resources are funded with the Title I f...

Family

Parent Zone Quick View

PISD Links PISD Home Page PISD Elementary School Supply Lists ePay Lunch Menu Parent Portal PASAR PayPAMS PISD eNews Health Forms PISD Inclement Weather Information Volunteer Information Rasor Information Absence Reporting and Medication AEIS Campus Report Rasor School Schedule The Plano ISD School Board has reaffirmed that we will not allow excused absences to students who particip...

Bell

School Daily Schedule Quick View

TIME ACTIVITY 7:00 a.m. Student dropped off and building entry 7:45 a.m. Tardy bell Regular Lunch Schedule 10:50 - 11:20 Kindergarten 12:20 - 12:50 First Grade 12:50 - 1:25 Second Grade 12:00 - 12:30 Third Grade 11:30 - 12:00 Fourth Grade 12:30 - 1:00 Fifth Grade 2:45 p.m. ...

Medicine

Medication Request Form (Spanish) Attach Quick View

To view the Medication Request Form in Spanish, click File Download - Download File on the right.

Medicine

Medication Request Form (English) Attach Quick View

To view the Medication Request Form in English, click File Download - Download File on the right.

Final_exam

Absence Reporting and Medication Procedures Quick View

Absence Reporting If your child must be absent from school, here is the school policy: Call Childsafe - 469.752.2900 and press 3 Send a note (not an e-mail) of absence explanation within 3 days of your child's return to school. Doctor Appointments: Your child will be excused for a doctor visit only if you bring a doctor's note when you sign your child in at the office. Medication Proce...

Council

Student Council Quick View

Student council develops and supports special projects to enhance and to improve our school. The student council consists of a president, vice president, treasurer, secretary, and historian, as well as Representatives for each classroom. Fifth grade students will hold each executive position. Rasor's faculty sponsors for the Student Council Nicole Cannon and Melissa McCary. Please feel free ...

Safety

Safety Patrol Quick View

The Rasor Rocket Safety Patrol plays a vital role in the daily routine of Rasor Elementary. It is made up of Rasor's responsible and dutiful 4th and 5th graders, who help our students from their cars to the building, come rain or shine. They reflect some of the best that Rasor has to offer. Rasor's faculty sponsor for the Safety Patrol is Ernesto Yu. Please feel free to email him with any qu...

Fans

FANS (Breakfast and Lunch information) Quick View

FANS Manager, Tina Wear will be glad to help you with any questions. Please contact her at 469-752-2908. Tina Wear (FANS Manager) 469-752-2908 tina.wear@pisd.edu Left to Right Riffat Siddiqui Tina Wear Susy Caceres Rasor Food and Nutritional Services is proud to provide a variety of nutritious mea...

Specials%20teams

Specials Team Quick View

(Left to Right) Gloria Ervin 469-752-2906 gloria.ervin@pisd.edu Cathy Carter 469-752-2927 cathy.carter@pisd.edu Debra Beck 469-752-2984 debra.bec...

Instructional%20support

Instructional Support Quick View

Left to Right (Back Row) Suzanne Armstrong 469-752-2964 suzanne.armstrong@pisd.edu> Peggy Bridge 469-752-2959 peggy.bridge@pisd.edu Melissa Smith 469-752-2954 ...

Support%20staff

Support Team Quick View

left to right Maurice Bynum 469-752-2985 maurice.bynum@pisd.edu Temin Yilmaz 469-753-2936 temin.yilmaz@pisd.edu Michelle Roche 469-753-2905 michel&#x...

5th%20grade

Fifth Grade Quick View

Left to Right Lori Pendegrass 469-752-2969 lori.pendegrass@pisd.edu Sonja Brock 469-752-2965 sonja.brock@pisd.edu Shelly Sisco 469-752-2966 shell ...

4th%20grade

Fourth Grade Quick View

Phoebe Choe 469-752-2959 Phoebe.choe@pisd.edu Lindsay Robinson 469-752-2958 lindsey.robinson@pisd.edu Paige Taylor 469-752-2967 paige.s...

3rd%20grade

Third Grade Quick View

Left to Right Anne Armstong 469-752-2973 anne.armstrong@pisd.edu Ashley Bearden (Team Leader) 469-752-2952 ashley.bearden@pisd.edu Nichole.Smith 469-752-2951 N...

2nd%20grade

Second Grade Quick View

Left to Right Kristen Brown 469-752-2946 kristen.brown@pisd.edu Melissa McCary 469-752-2942 melissa.mccary@pisd.edu Nicole Reiley (Team Leader) 469-752-2938 nic...

1st%20grade

First Grade Quick View

Left to Right Jodi Leonard 469-752-2936 jodi.leonard@pisd.edu Jolane Martin (Team Leader) 469-752-2935 jolane.martin@pisd.edu Holly Fishell 469-752-2938 holly...

Kindergarten

Kindergarten Quick View

Left to Right LeighAnn Sheppard 469-752-2932 leighann.sheppard@pisd.edu Pam Hackney 469-752-2916 pam.hackney@pisd.edu Kimberley Kirby(Team Leader) 469-752-2945 k...

Office_staff

Office Staff Quick View

Meet Our Office Team... Left to Right (Back Row) Staci Camp - Assistant Principal 469-752-2911 staci.camp@pisd.edu Zack Pruett - Principal 469-752-2910 zack.pruett@pisd.edu Kathleen McMillan - Office Ma...