5301 E. Renner Road
Richardson, TX 75082
Phone: (469) 752-6600
Fax: (469) 752-6601
View Map

SITES

Document_bw Special Education

2014
Link16 K12 Permalink
http://k12.pisd.edu/schell-elementary-school/contributions/10474-special-education
Info16 Contribution Information

Contributed on February 10, 2012 11:58 AM

Related to Schell Elementary School

Special Education Team

Jennifer Rutledge - Team Leader jennifer.rutledge@pisd.edu

Ms. Rutledge graduated from LeTourneau University in Longview, TX with a degree in Elementary Education. This is her first year at Schell Elementary, and loves it! She previously was a full-time substitute at Schell from February – May, and taught at The Crisman School in Longview, TX for a year and a half. She has a dog named Piper. Ms. Rutledge’s favorite book is To Kill a Mockingbird by Haper Lee.

Karen Daniel
karen.daniel@pisd.edu

Ms. Daniel graduated from Bauder College with a degree in fashion marketing. Following a career in retail management she returned to school and completed her degree in psychology from Dallas Baptist University. She has teaching certifications in Special Education, General Education and English as a Second Language. Working in Plano ISD for ten years, Ms. Daniel has been blessed to work at Schell since the school opened and has taught Fifth Grade, First Grade, Second Grade and Kindergarten in a resource setting. Her daughter is a graduate of Plano East HS and is currently attending the University of North Texas (Go Mean Green!). Together they love to travel and spend time at the barn with Louie V, their Appaloosa horse. Ms. Daniel’s favorite leisure activities include hiking, biking and playing Frisbee with her dogs Bella, Zelda and Lucky. Her cat CoCo loves a rainy day because it means they will curl up together on the couch with a good book!

Caitlin Cissell
caitlin.cissell@pisd.edu

Ms. Cissell was born in Oklahoma City and grew up in Richardson. She went to Texas Woman’s University and graduated with a bachelor’s degree in Interdisciplinary Studies with an emphasis on Special Education in 2011. She has been subbing in the Richardson and Plano districts for almost 2 years. This is her first year as a Special Education teacher. In her free time she loves to ride horses, spend time with her boyfriend, and being with good friends. She is very excited to be a part of the Schell team this year.

Lindsey Wheeler
lindsey.wheeler@pisd.edu

Prabha Gupta
prabha.gupta@pisd.edu

Megan Burrow
megan.burrow@pisd.edu

Jane Fitter
jane.fitter@pisd.edu

Katrina Platts
katrina.platts@pisd.edu

Ashlee Smith
ashlee.smith@pisd.edu


Speech

Lindsey Johnson
lindsey.johnson@pisd.edu

Ms. Johnson attended Baylor University and earned her Bachelor of Arts in Communication Sciences and Disorders in May 2012, and her Master of Science in Communication Sciences and Disorders in December 2013. Ms. Johnson loves working with the students at Schell and seeing the excitement on their faces as they accomplish new goals in speech. In her free time, she loves watching/attending any and all Baylor sports (especially football and basketball), as well as participating in marching band and courtside band alumni events. Sic ‘Em Bears!!!


Diagnostician

Jennifer Mathis
jennifer.mathis@pisd.edu


paws

Back to Staff Page

Request Update or Report Inappropriate Content

  •  
  •  
  •  
* = required