Accountability,Community & Student Engagement

1400 Janwood Drive
Plano, Texas 75075 | View Map
Ph: 469-752-3200 Fax: 469-752-3201

SITES

Sigler Elementary School Sigler Elementary School Introducing our 1st Grade Team Introducing our 3rd Grade Team Introducing our PE Staff Introducing our Front Office Team Introducing our Special Education Team Introducing our Assistant Principal Introducing our 5th Grade Team Introducing our Specials Team Introducing our Counselor and Parent Liaison Introducing our Bilingual Assistants Introducing our Instructional Support Team

ALL documents

Star-icon

Custodial Quick View

Angel Rivera Lead Custodian

Teachers_day

FANS Quick View

Imelda Garza FANS Manager imelda.garza@pisd.edu 469-752-3208 For access to menus, PAYPAMS and all other FANS and cafeteria related information, please use the link below. http://k12.pisd.edu/food-and-nutritional-services The free and reduced lunch online application is now available. The online application can be accessed at the link below. FANS will begin accepting and processing applicatio...

Star-icon

Bilingual Assistants Quick View

Rosemary Alvarado Bilingual Assistant rosemary.alvarado@pisd.edu Blanca Colato Bilingual Assistant blanca.colato@pisd.edu

Star-icon

Special Education Quick View

Stephanie Roland Speech Pathologist stephanie.roland@pisd.edu 469-752-3266 Regina Frederiksen Team Leader Special Education Teacher regina.frederiksen@pisd.edu 469-752-3267 Scott Richards Special Education Teacher scott.richards@pisd.edu 469-752-3284 Jennifer Massey Special Education Teacher jennifer.massey@pisd.edu 469-752-3286 Taisa Gaia Special Education Teacher (Bilingual) taisa.gaia@...

Star-icon

ALC/ELC/B104 Quick View

Valerie Murtaugh Team Leader valerie.murtaugh@pisd.edu 469-752-3247 Regina Tisdell ALC Teacher regina.tisdell@pisd.edu 469-752-3248 Michelle Burwell Special Education Teacher michelle.burwell@pisd.edu 469-752-3245 Mei-Tsui Kao Special Education Assistant mei-tsu.kao@pisd.edu 469-753-3239 Michelle Estrada Special Education Assistant michelle.estrada@pisd.edu 469-753-3238 Loretta Revely Sp...

Star-icon

Assistant Principal Quick View

Dear Sigler Family, Hello Sigler Family! I am thrilled to serve as your assistant principal again this school year. I am very excited to work with such a dedicated staff, hard-working students, supportive parents, and caring community. I was born and raised in Ardmore, Oklahoma. I graduated from the University of Oklahoma with a Bachelor of Musical Arts and Texas Woman’s University with a M...

Schoolsupplies

Front Office Staff Quick View

Mara Balladares Office Manager mara.balladares@pisd.edu 469-752-3203 Stacey Nichols Registered Nurse stacey.nichols@pisd.edu 469-752-3209 Patricia Woliver Secretary patricia.woliver@pisd.edu 469-752-3202 Patricia Hempstead Assistant Principal patricia.hempstead@pisd.edu 469-752-3202

Heart2

Counselor/Parent Liaison Quick View

Rachel Blanton Counselor rachel.blanton@pisd.edu 469-752-3215 Amber Gist Counselor amber.gist@pisd.edu 469-752-3214 Dellmy Cabrera Parent Liaison dellmy.cabrera@pisd.edu 469-752-3258

My-work-icon

Art/Library/Music Quick View

Tiffany Newsome Art Teacher tiffany.newsome@pisd.edu 469-752-3221 Jenine Dowdy Librarian jenine.dowdy@pisd.edu 469-752-3227 Kiera Caldwell Music Teacher kiera.caldwell.@pisd.edu 469-752-3220

Sports

Physical Education Quick View

Tim Roberts Team Leader PE Teacher tim.roberts@pisd.edu 469-752-3225 Cliff Lazarine PE Teacher cliff.lazarine@pisd.edu 469-752-3226 Bob Solow PE Teacher bob.solow@pisd.edu

Star-icon

Instructional Support Quick View

Kari Tolle Team Leader Instructional Specialist kari.tolle@pisd.edu 469-752-3274 Alicia Fernandez Team Leader Bilingual Instructional Specialist alicia.fernandez@pisd.edu 469-752-3275 Dora Deboer BL Team Leader Bilingual Intervention Specialist dora.deboer@pisd.edu 469-752-3246 Beth Solecki Science Instructional Support beth.solecki@pisd.edu 469-752-3265 Laura Dizien PACE laura.dizien...

1311251501_folder-links

Links and Helpful Information Quick View

Plano ISD ePay - Use ePay to pay for PASAR (after-school care) PayPAMS - Use PayPAMS to pay for lunch. eNews - Check out what is going on in PISD Parent Portal - Grading and Attendance Information PASAR - Check out the PASAR afterschool program offered. Forms PISD/Sigler PISD Dress Code School Supplies Enrolling in Plano Schools Student Support Programs Safety and Security Studen...

Titlei

Title I Quick View

Stacey Fawley Title I stacey.fawley@pisd.edu 469-752-3278 Jennifer Brumfield Title I jennifer.brumfield@pisd.edu 469-752-3283 Dellmy Cabrera Parent Liaison dellmy.cabrera@pisd.edu 469-752-3258 Title I is a program designed to provide supplemental support to students who have been identified as scoring at or below the 25th percentile on district diagnostics and are at risk of not being suc...

4th

Fourth Grade Quick View

Be sure to follow the learning on Twitter by following @SiglerStars4th Wendy Zwall Team Leader wendy.zwall@pisd.edu 469-752-3270 Adam Hansen adam.hansen@pisd.edu 469-752-3272 Ellen Nagoski ellen.nagoski@pisd.edu Bilingual 469-752-3271 Megan Jackson megan.jackson@pisd.edu 469-752-3273

5th

Fifth Grade Quick View

Be sure to follow the learning on Twitter by following @SiglerStars5th Patricia Mancilla Co-Team Leader Bilingual patricia.mancilla@pisd.edu 469-752-3282 Sarah Tucker Co-Team Leader sarah.tucker@pisd.edu 469-752-3280 Tonnett Davis tonnett.davis@pisd.edu 469-752-3281

3rd

Third Grade Quick View

Be sure to follow the learning on Twitter by following @SiglerStars3rd Kristi-Ann Davis kristi-ann.davis@pisd.edu 469-752-3264 Desirae Rieke desirae.rieke@pisd.edu 469-752-3262 Melinda Hoover melinda.hoover@pisd.edu 469-752-3263 Cesar Mateos Bilingual cesar.mateoscastro@pisd.edu 469-752-3260 Maricela Romeo Team Leader Bilingual maricela.romeo@pisd.edu 469-752-3261

2nd

Second Grade Quick View

Be sure to follow the learning on Twitter by following @SiglerStars2nd Robin Stokes Team Leader robin.stokes@pisd.edu 469-752-3251 Rocio Alire Bilingual rocio.alire@pisd.edu 469-752-3250 Kelly Bender kelly.bender@pisd.edu 469-752-3252 Cali Hudson cali.hudson@pisd.edu 463-752-3254 Magda Jimenez-Porter Bilingual magda.porter@pisd.edu 469-752-3253

1st

First Grade Quick View

Be sure to follow the learning on Twitter by following @SiglerStars1st April Black Team Leader april.black@pisd.edu 469-752-3243 Nikki Smith nikki.smith@pisd.edu 469-752-3244 Suzie Mogollon suzie.mogollon@pisd.edu 469-752-3242 Raquel Salazar Bilingual raquel.salazar@pisd.edu 469-752-3241 Luz Valentin Bilingual luz.valentin@pisd.edu 469-752-3239

K

Kindergarten Quick View

Be sure to follow the learning on Twitter by following @SiglerStarsKN Ivette Trevizo Co-Team Leader Bilingual ivette.trevizo@pisd.edu 469-752-3234 Lisa Gilpin Co-Team Leader lisa.gilpin@pisd.edu 469-752-3230 Sarah Noble sarah.noble@pisd.edu 469-752-3231 Maria Brito Bilingual maria.brito@pisd.edu 469-752- 3233

Admin

Principal Quick View

Matt Arend Principal matt.arend@pisd.edu 469-752-3210 Mr. Arend was born in South Dakota and spent his childhood growing up in the midwest, living in South Dakota and Iowa. Upon graduating from college in Nebraska, Mr. Arend moved to Texas to take his first teaching job with Plano ISD. He is married to Julie Arend. He has one son, Cooper. Mr. Arend started teaching in Plano ISD in 2003 as a f...