Accountability,Community & Student Engagement

2941 Mollimar Drive
Plano,TX 75075
Ph: 469-752-3600 Fax: 469-752-3601

SITES

Document_bw Administrative Staff

Link16 K12 Permalink
http://k12.pisd.edu/weatherford-elementary-school/contributions/640-administrative-staff
Info16 Contribution Information

Contributed on May 24, 2011 09:26 AM

Related to

Staff

Principal

Ben D. Benavides - Bio
ben.benavides@pisd.edu

Assistant Principal

Sharon Swanson - Bio
sharon.swanson@pisd.edu

Office Manager

Sue Gagnon - Bio
Sue.Gagnon@pisd.edu

Office Assistant

Bernadette Katani - Bio
Bernadette.Katani@pisd.edu


Counselors

Counselor

Susan Shaw - Bio
Phone:469-752-3615
Susan.Shaw@pisd.edu

Sally Windle - Bio
Phone:469-752-3616
Sally.Windle@pisd.edu


Nurse

Lisa Ray - Bio
Phone:469-752-3609
Lisa.Ray@pisd.edu

Nurse

  • Works closely with the school counselor and teachers to identify needs of students and provide a caring environment
  • Evaluates and monitors communicable diseases
  • Serves as a resource person for faculty and staff
  • Participates on campus-based committees to monitor progress and on-going needs of the at-risk and special-needs student as they relate to health care
  • Your nurse provides state-required vision and hearing screening of grade levels Kindergarten, First, Third, and Fifth grades annually, as well as any child who is identified as possibly having vision or hearing problems in the classroom
  • Health assessment and counseling is an on-going role, as well as emergency first aid for students and staff.
  • Implementing and monitoring students' compliance with state immunization laws is also on-going. Please remember that new requirements are occurring with Hepatitis B and Chickenpox. For an official list of state requirements by age, please pick up a copy at the nurse's office.

Parent Liason

Lupe Alvarenga - Bio
Phone:469-752-3679
Guadalupe.Alvarenga@pisd.edu

Parent Liaison

Request Update or Report Inappropriate Content

  •  
  •  
  •  
* = required